Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So much for fair weather, at least this past Wednesday, anyway.  Shawn and I showed up at the Gazebo stage on the Fryeburg Fairgrounds with our gear hoping for a break in the clouds, but it proved to be a bit too wet and dreary, so the gig got rained out.  I’ve got another shot at it Saturday morning, and if it’s anything like it is today, it will be perfect!

Just played 3 nights in a row up at Bretton Woods, and I have to say that I really love playing with Brian and Dave.  Most especially when Brian plays his upright like he did on Tuesday night.  I wonder how Steve made out hosting the open mic at Bear Bonz last night?  I’ll have to give him a call later on and get the scoop.

And, needless to say, I’m getting pretty excited for the release of Make It Mine.  Less than 3 weeks til the CD release show at Stone Mountain Arts Center, and tickets are still available!  Here’s the skinny:

HEATHER PIERSON
CD RELEASE SHOW
Stone Mountain Arts Center
Brownfield, Maine

Wednesday, October 27th
Doors open at 7:00 p.m.
Show starts at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $20 each

Each ticket-bearer receives a FREE copy of the new CD!

Tickets are available at:

North Conway Music Shop, North Conway, NH
White Birch Books, North Conway, NH
White Mountain Hotel, Hales Location, NH
Tina Titzer’s School of Dance, Fryeburg, ME
Morning Dew Natural Foods, Bridgton, ME
Books ‘n’ Things, Norway, ME.
Naples Public Library, Naples, ME

Tickets can also be reserved by calling 603-447-3793.

That’s it for now.  I’ve got tomorrow morning at the fair, tonight and tomorrow night at Hales Location, church gig on Sunday morning, and then Eric, Shawn and I are headed to the Ghoullog at Cranmore on Sunday night!   I’m sure I’ll have lots to write about that.  I’m looking forward to having the crap scared right out of me.  🙂  Right now I’m headed out to do some hiking.  Autumn is awesome!

