Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Those are words from the first verse of “Make It Mine” and, after looking out the window this morning at yet another winter snowstorm, these lyrics are more poignant than ever.  I really and truly can’t wait until spring – for that magical day when the ground starts to thaw and the smell of wet earth and sound of rushing streams is in the air, the sunlight finally free to turn those piles of cold white snow into the water that will bring the greenness of spring and summer back to the earth.  Pretty soon tap buckets will be visible on maples, and I hope Kevin remembers to set aside a gallon of his amazing syrup for me this spring (he promised!).

Last night, Shawn and I made the trek up through Pinkham Notch to go support Jeremy Dean and the open mic that he and I are co-hosting at Ledgend’s Pub on Main St. in Gorham.  The three of us sounded really great together and we are all looking forward to doing it again!  They’ve got a pool table there now and I beat Shawn three games in a row (thanks, Tina, for the pointers!).  I even beat Russell, too.  There were some new faces there and I’m already psyched for next week.

I was back in the studio this week, working on what I referred to on my Facebook profile as “top secret stuff”.  Details to follow…

Today, I’m pounding the virtual pavement again.  This DIY indie songwriter stuff is hard work!  Anyway, here’s a look at next week:

Tuesday, January 25th

Jeremy will be bringing his gear and setting up to make a recording of Hoot Night!  What a great big brother he is.  If you’ve never been, you really should come check it out at The Wildcat Tavern in the heart of Jackson, NH.  The music starts around 8:00 or so.

Thursday, January 27th

Shawn and I will be hosting the open mic at Ledgend’s Pub on Main St in Gorham, NH.  7:00 to 10:00 p.m.

Friday, January 28th

Believe it or not, this is the 9th anniversary of Norway Open Mic Night!  I can’t even believe I’ve been doing it for this long.  Time definitely flies when you’re having fun!  Please come for the festivities!  It’s held in the same place since its inception, at the First Universalist Church at 479 Main St. in Norway, ME.  Sign-up begins at 6:30 and the open mic usually starts around 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, January 30th

The Heather Pierson Band (me, Jeremy and Shawn) will be presenting a very special afternoon show at River’s Edge Tavern in West Ossipee, NH from  3:00 to 5:00 p.m.  For more information please call 603-539-7733.

There are more things cooking that I’ll tell you all about in future updates.  Stay tuned!  And thanks, as always, you guys and gals, for supporting me and my music!

I’ll leave you with this latest offering to YouTube, which is where I began today’s post.  Thanks again!

