Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What a beautiful day today!  The sun is out and high in the sky and, coupled with the amazing temps in the upper 30s, is melting the snow off of the deck and everywhere else.  Too bad I woke up yesterday with a cold, otherwise I’d be out there snowshoeing or running.  My throat is quite on fire and I am couch-bound today and taking it easy because I’ve got a full slate this week!  Here’s the scoop:

Tuesday, February 8th

I’ll be playing solo in the dining room of the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Wednesday, February 9th

The Heather Pierson Band (myself, Jeremy Dean and Shawn Nadeau) is playing at Delaney’s in North Conway, NH from 9 p.m. to midnight.  You want sushi?  Look no further.

Thursday, February 10th

Shawn and I will be hosting the open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH, 7 to 10 p.m.  I hope Matty the drummer and the horn players come out again for this one.  I did speak to Jeremy briefly this morning, and he offered to switch weeks with me if I’m not feeling better by then.   I’ll keep you posted on that.

Friday, February 11th

HEPINATO (myself and Nate Towne) are back at the 302 in Fryeburg, ME for another 8:30 to 11:30 p.m. show.  Shawn and I finally made it back over there for open mic last Thursday, and it was great to see Ed and Linda and the whole gang again.

Then, as soon as Nate and I tear down and load up after our gig, Shawn and I are embarking on our first of hopefully many road trips: Destination – CHICAGO!  Yep, we’re driving 1,086 miles to visit my Bulgarian friend Georgi and to spend a few days and nights in the Windy City.  We’re bringing our gear, too – I’ve scoped out some open mics that I want to check out while we’re there.  We are both pretty excited about it and hoping that we don’t hit anymore bad weather that has already brought the city to its knees this winter.   I will of course be blogging and taking lots of pictures, so stay tuned!

I want to thank everyone who called and emailed Lara Seaver at WCLZ.  Make It Mine has now been added to the Music From 207 rotation!  Woohoo!  (Maybe if you have a moment you could write and thank her?  🙂  )

My next media goal is to appear on the show 207, which is a nightly news magazine show on the local NBC affiliate station.  Music is a regular feature on the program, and the show’s producer already has a copy of Make It Mine (that they requested from me) and I have yet to hear from them about booking an appearance.  Can you help me by clicking here and sending producer Becki Smith a quick email requesting to see me on their show?  Thanks a bunch!  It’s amazing what all y’all can do and have done for me.  I am so grateful!

Tickets are now on sale for a very special concert at The Little White Church in Eaton, NH on Saturday, April 2nd.  Click here for more details.

I’ve also just overhauled my website (this is what I do in the middle of the night when I can’t sleep – that and read reddit) so be sure to check out www.heatherpierson.com and see the changes.

OK, back to reading and napping for me.  (Sorry Carl – I really wanted to make it to the Red Parka tonight for open mic, but I don’t think that’s happening.)  Hope you are all well and safe and warm and happy!

