Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello all!

Wow, after a fantastic week in Chicago, it’s a little tricky getting back into the swing of things!  (Be sure to click here and here to look at all the pictures we took!)  Don’t misunderstand, though – I’m glad to be home safe and sound and full of vim and vigor to bring to a whole string of gigs in this next week! Here’s what I’m up to:

Sunday, February 20th

I’ll be performing with bassist and travel companion extraordinaire Shawn Nadeau at The Met Coffeehouse in North Conway, NH from 2 to 4 p.m. Come on in after a day on the slopes to try some coffee made from beans roasted right on site by my friend Christian. Good music, good coffee, good vibes – what could be better?

Then that night from 6 to 10 p.m. I’ll be playing solo for dinner at White Mountain Hotel. It’s a holiday weekend plus the start of school vacation week, so if you’d like to come in for a bite you’d better make reservations. Call 1-800-533-6301.

Tuesday, February 22nd and Wednesday, February 23rd

These will be a busy couple of days for me at the Mount Washington Hotel up in beautiful Bretton Woods, NH. I’ll be in the Princess Lounge both days from 2 to 4 p.m. playing for the afternoon tea, then 5 to 6 p.m. performing piano bar, and then I scoot next door into the dining room to play with the trio (Brian Hathaway on bass and Dave Ellis on drums) from 6 to 10 p.m. My fingers will be getting a workout for sure!

Thursday, February 24th

Shawn and I will be hosting open mic night at Ledgends Pub on Main St. in Gorham, NH from 7 to 10 p.m. Last time we were up, we had a fantastic night with lots of players and listeners alike. Come check out the hottest music spot in the North Country!

Friday, February 25th

It’s the last Friday of the month, which means one thing – Norway Open Mic Night at the First UU Church, 479 Main St., Norway, ME. Sign up at 6:30 p.m., open mic around 7:00 p.m. Last month we celebrated our 9th anniversary with a huge crowd and new faces both on the stage and in the audience. If you haven’t been in a while or even if you’ve still not made it out for it, please make it a priority. You won’t regret it!!

Saturday, February 26th

I’ll be playing for a wedding in the afternoon in Jefferson, NH then I have to boogie on down to Wildcat Tavern in Jackson, NH to play a duo gig with my big brother and lean mean guitarist Jeremy Dean from 8 to 11 p.m.

Phew, what a week ahead! I better get some rest in between gigs, too. Hope you are all well and happy and thanks, as always, for your love and support!

