Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Spring is in the air and I am totally psyched.  I’ve been itching to get my hiking boots back on.  There’s still a lot of snow around, though, so I need to be patient.  In the meantime, though, there’s plenty to keep me busy.  Here’s what’s happening in my world this week:

Monday, March 14th

I haven’t been to the open mic at The Red Parka Pub in a few weeks, so it’s time.  It’s hosted by my friend Carl Iacozili in Glen, NH.  The music starts around 9:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 15th

I’ll be back up at the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH playing with bassist Brian Hathaway in the hotel’s beautiful dining room.

And, at this point, I’m thinking of heading over to Hoot Night at Wildcat Tavern in Jackson, NH on the way home to play a few tunes.

Thursday, March 17th

Come celebrate St. Patrick’s Day (if you’re into that sort of thing) at Ledgends Pub on Main St. in Gorham, NH.  Shawn and I will be hosting open mic from 8 to 11 p.m.  Yep, later hours this week – maybe they’re having green beer specials?

Friday, March 18th

I’ll be playing with my big brother Jeremy Dean at the Elks Club in Littleton, NH from 7 to 10 p.m.  This is usually a solo gig for JD but he’s been kind enough to include me on things this time.

Saturday, March 19th

I end the week at what feels like home base – in the Ledges Dining Room at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH.  Can you believe that I’ve been the house pianist there for almost 8 years now?

Then… next week I hit the road for Lake Geneva, WI, where I’ll be an exhibitor at the Great Lakes Regional Music Therapy Conference and will be helping present the keynote address.  I am very excited about this opportunity and I am grateful for the chance to share my music with those who use music to help and heal others.  I’ll be posting here about my travels, of course, so stay tuned.  🙂

Thanks again everyone, as always, for your love and support of me and my music!

