Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today is Monday and I’m gearing up to hit the road tomorrow – laundry, shopping, packing, etc.  Why am I leaving town, you ask?  Oh, because I’m going to be an exhibitor and presenter at this weekend’s Great Lakes Regional Music Therapy Conference in Lake Geneva, WI.  The weather is supposed to be nice while I’m there, so I’m packing my hiking boots for sure.

Some really cool things happened last week.  Here’s the run-down:

I got a nice write up in the Portland Press Herald from music reviewer Aimsel Ponti.  Click here to go check it out!

Also, I was featured on Jay Adkin’s Off The Chart radio show across the pond in the UK.  Make It Mine was a hit on this past Saturday’s show – I was voted as the “one to watch” which means I’ll be featured on next week’s broadcast as well!  Click here to tune in!

The open mic in Gorham at Ledgends Pub is becoming quite the hit in the North Country!  Check out this jam on Take Five, featuring myself, Bruce Kimball on sax, Matty Bowman on drums and Shawn Nadeau on the bass:

I guess that’s about all I have time for.  Right now I’m on my way to rehearse with Shawn and Carl for the April 2nd Little White Church show in Eaton.  Have you gotten your tickets yet?   Log on to http://www.heatherpierson.com to find out more about that.

I’ll be posting here from the road, so stay tuned everyone!

