Tags

, , , ,

I am settled in for the night in Delavan, just 20 minutes from Lake Geneva.  I drove about 450 miles today to get here.  First of all, the weather stinks – alternating wind, snow and rain.  Raw, foggy, dreary.   Temps trying desperately to reach 40.  Blech.  Delavan doesn’t have much – I ate some Chinese food “downtown” and picked up some groceries at Piggly Wiggly.  I’ve been a slug all evening, playing on the computer and Skyping with Shawn and lying around in my jammies.

But… I’m here!  The keynote address at the conference is tomorrow and I’m psyched to be here to be a part of it.  I don’t have to be over at the exhibit hall to set up until late afternoon, so I’m hoping for some solid shut-eye tonight, an early start and hopefully a break in the clouds to allow me some exploration time down at Lake Geneva.

I’ll be keeping you posted!  Hopefully I can snag a friendly sort to snap some pictures of my part in the keynote address.  Stay tuned!

