Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So, after that… interesting experience in Wisconsin, I was more than geared up for something good — and I got it!  Last Saturday night’s show at The Little White Church in Eaton, NH was so awesome!  We had a decent turnout and a fantastic time was had by all!  The acoustics in that space are top notch – and the piano?!  Oh man, I’m at a loss.  I’d played it once before but never for a whole gig like that.  When Shawn, Carl and I went into our jazz set, playing that old Steinway was absolutely sweet!  I posted some pictures to my Facebook, which you can check out here.  There’s also a video that my friend Luke posted on YouTube of my song “Fix”.  Go check it out!

Thanks to everyone who came out to the show, and especially to the best musicians I could ever ask for: Shawn, JD, Nate and Carl.  You guys are so awesome and I can’t wait until we can do that again!

Spring is certainly taking its time to show its face around here.  Nothing but slushy snow showers in these parts, although yesterday was quite lovely – and what did I do?  Spend most of the day indoors chilling out and tidying up all my messes.  I am dying to get my hiking boots back on and spend some time in the woods and the mountains.  Shawn and I spent some time online today scoping out some trails that we want to be sure to hit this year.  Just gotta get through mud season and I’ll be hitting the trails soon!

Here’s what’s in store for the rest of the week:

Thursday, April 7th

Shawn and I are hosting the open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH, 7:00 to 10:00 p.m.  We’ve been having a great time up there and sharing the stage with some pretty talented folks.  Come on out!

Friday, April 8th

I’ll be hitting the stage at Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH with Jeremy Dean, Kenny Oakes on bass and Carl on drums.  Music starts at 9:00 and ends sometime after midnight.  This’ll be the first time I’ve played in this particular configuration of players so I’m looking forward to a good time!

Saturday, April 9th

I’ll be at “home base” playing in the Ledges Dining Room of the White Mountain Hotel at Hales Location, NH, 6:00 to 10:00 p.m.  The last time I was there was last Friday for a special piano bar event during a special wine dinner weekend.  The guest of honor was Chet Curtis, NECN anchor and good friend of WMH owner Gary Sullivan.  Chet is quite a good and enthusiastic vocalist, so we spent a couple of hours in the tavern for a lively piano bar that had everyone singing at the top of their lungs.  I enjoyed meeting Chet and hope to connect with him again whenever I get down to Boston.

That’s it for now.  A quiet week, but that’s fine with me.  I gotta buckle down and get my taxes done anyway, so this lull will force me to deal with that huge stack of receipts.

Thanks, as always, for your continued love and support!  🙂

