Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yep, those are the three inevitables – in my life, anyway.  As I scramble this week to make sense of that huge pile of receipts, cancelled checks, bank statements and whatnot, I’m still making time for music.  But of course – how else can I stay sane and pay Uncle Sam at the same time?   Open mic at The Red Parka this past Monday night was pretty sweet, as was Hoot Night at The Wildcat last night.  This week’s looking pretty mellow.  Shawn and I are heading down to Portland tonight for Clash Of The Titans.  This week’s clash is between Ray Charles and Stevie Wonder.  It should be great!

Friday, April 15th

I’ll be at “home base” playing at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway from 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, April 16th

I’ll be stopping by Mountain Top Music in Conway Village at 1:00 p.m. to take part in their 24 Hours @ MTC Fundraiser and then later that night I’m playing with Jeremy Dean at Wildcat Tavern in Jackson from 8:30 to 11:30.

Sunday, April 17th

Many of you may not know this, but I play for the UU Church in Norway, Maine, and every year the church choir and I present an Earth Day Peace Concert.  The concert is at 2:00 p.m. in the sanctuary of the church.  The church is asking for a $5 donation at the door which will benefit the church’s Belfry Repair Project.  There will be songs and readings, and there will be special guest performances by Claire Gelinas and Nate Towne.  The chuch is located at 479 Main St. in Norway.  It would be great to see you there!

Oh, and I’ve entered this cool Earth Day Network song contest.  You can vote for my song “Make It Mine” by visiting http://earthday.sonicbids.com/ and downloading the song for free!  Each download counts as a vote. The Top 20 artists with the MOST votes by May 9th will be reviewed and one artist will win the guitar and be featured on the Earth Day Network homepage. Very cool! So go cast your vote (one vote per e-mail address, wink wink) and please share the link with your friends as well.  Thanks!

I’ll leave you with another snippet from The Little White Church gig.  It was filmed by my friend Alan Phenix.  Thanks, Alan, and thank you all so much, as always, for your continued love and support!

