Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t know about you (if you’re reading this in the Northeast) but I’ve just about had it with this sickly spring we’re having, with temps in the 40s (brr!) and clouds and dreariness.  Come this Monday afternoon, though, Shawn and I will be on a plane bound for Louisiana to spend 8 days in one of my favorite places on this earth – New Orleans!!  I can hardly stand the wait.  I’m not sure what I’m looking forward to the most – the 80 degree weather or the fantastic music scene.   No matter what, we’re bound to have an amazing time and of course I’ll be posting pictures and ramblings from the road.  Stay tuned!

Tonight, I’m hosting the open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH from 7 to 10 p.m.  Shawn won’t be hosting with me this week – tonight, he is playing with Ryan and Dan at Ebenezer’s Pub in Lovell, ME (rated Best Beer Bar in America and the world by Beer Advocate Magazine the last five years in a row!).  I’ll be joined tonight by Sir Pinkerton on bass and Matty on drums, and whoever else decides to show up!  Should be a good time, as always.

Then, Friday and Saturday night and Sunday afternoon, I’ll be in the Ledges Dining Room of the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH, Sunday being for Easter brunch, of course.  Then I’ll be busy packing on Sunday night/Monday morning and getting the hell out of Dodge!  Oh yeah!

Oh, and a couple more things:

1.  Have you voted for “Make It Mine” in the Sonicbids Earth Day Network Song Contest?  If not, just follow this link: earthday.sonicbids.com and search for me, enter your email address and download the song.  (Wink wink: one vote per email address.)  Thanks!

2.  My photographer friend Pat Quinn took some really cool pictures of the concert at The Little White Church.  Click here to take a peek at those!

3.  I was featured this week on a music blog called Single Of The Day with my song “Little Bluebird.”  Click here to go have a look!  Thanks, Jody!  🙂

That’s it for now!  The next post will likely be from The Big Easy unless I’m moved or inspired before then.   As I always say, thanks for your continued love and support!

