Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

7:30 a.m.  Pretty early for a night owl like me.  There are a few reasons I can’t sleep… but it’s mainly the heat.  Trust me, though, I’m not complaining.  When I even think of the snows of winter or the chill of the very rainy start to this spring, I shiver almost uncontrollably.  Speaking of heat, I’ve been awake for a wee while this morning scoping out wintertime gigs in the Phoenix area – I’m thinking I’d like to return to the desert this coming winter.  No more snow for me, I’ve decided!

With all of this gorgeous weather we’ve been having lately, it means that I’ve been spending an awful lot of time on the motorcycle and that my running shoes are gathering dust.  I’m itching to hike again, too.  The few hikes I’ve done so far this spring have been a tease.  Shawn and I have been talking quite a bit lately about getting kayaks, too.  We’re so lucky to live in such a beautiful place where there are so many places to enjoy the water and the mountains.

Warm weather also means that it’s (almost) time to start jumping into that river across the street.  The water is still pretty damn cold, but with temperatures predicted in the 90s this week, I think a quick dip is in order.

Tonight, Shawn and I perform at One Longfellow Square as part of this month’s Maine Songwriters Association showcase.  The evening starts at 7:00 p.m. and it’s just a $5 cover at the door.  If you’re reading this and you’re anywhere near Portland, hope you can join us for an evening of great homegrown music!

Tomorrow night I’m really hoping to get over to 302 in Fryeburg for open mic night.  I feel like I haven’t seen Ed and Linda and Bob and the gang in so long.  Probably because I haven’t!

Friday and Saturday are at “home base” this week.  I’ll be at the White Mountain Hotel (another place I don’t see too often these days anymore) from 6 to 10 p.m. both nights.   I wonder if they’ve missed me over there…

After a tranquil start (most likely, if everything works out as planned, spent at the beach in Maine with Tina!), next week is looking to be pretty crazy busy!  I’m still firming up one of the gigs, but as soon as everything’s in place y’all will be informed!  So until then, thanks as always for your support and remember to live your life to the fullest.  That’s what I’ve been doing this last year and half and I can honestly say that I’ve never been happier in my life.  You only get one shot at it – make it count, people!  🙂

