Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, what a weekend!  My dear friend and roommate Tina put on her fabulous dance school‘s recital yesterday and both shows went off without a hitch.  The kids all did an awesome job and her Act One Dance Company danced to my song Winter Tans.  It was the first time I’d seen it staged – or at all, for that matter – and I cried so much.  It was so beautiful!  Thank you girls and thank you Tina!  What an honor to be able to see my music come to life in this way.

So, on this cloudy Monday morning, Tina and I are packing some things and headed to a remote cabin on the beach in Maine for a couple of nights to celebrate her successes of this weekend and of this past dance school year and to recharge our batteries.  There’s no phone, no internet – just a rustic little cabin and the ocean.  Sounds pretty relaxing!  I’m bringing my guitar and song journals for sure.

As soon as we get back, though – wow, I’ve got a busy week!  Here’s the scoop:

Wednesday, June 15th

Kid Dizzy (that’s me, Jeremy Dean, Shawn Nadeau and Matty Bowman) perform at Hillbilly’s in North Conway, NH from 1 to 4:30 p.m. as part of Bike Week festivities.  This local BBQ place is right on Route 16.  Maybe Shawn can haul all the gear to the gig and I’ll show up on my bike just to show it off…  🙂

Thursday, June 16th

Shawn and I head up through Pinkham Notch to host open mic night at Ledgends Pub on Main St. in Gorham, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.

Friday, June 17th

I’ll be one of the cool kids in The Jeremy Dean Band at The Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH from 9 p.m. til midnight-ish.  This is going to be a blast!  Jeremy is backed by Kenny Oakes on bass and Mick Collins on drums.  These guys are so awesome and I’m so psyched to be a part of this show!

Saturday, June 18th

Details are still forthcoming for this, but the plan at the moment is this: Shawn and I will be performing in the street somewhere in Harvard Square down in Cambridge, MA as part of that town’s Make Music – Harvard Square Volume 4 series of music events.  I’ve requested an early time slot, which I hope we get – because as soon as we’re done with our 45 minute set, it’s time to tear down and head north.  Shawn and JD are playing at Shooter’s in Laconia, NH and I’ll be performing my first solo show at Blue in Portland, ME at 8:00 p.m. that night!

Sunday, June 19th

Shawn and I round out the week with an afternoon show at The Met in North Conway, NH from 2 to 4 p.m.

There’s more to come later in the month.  I’ll write about it all when it gets a little closer.  Thanks, as always, for your love and support!  See you at the show!  🙂

