Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Bike Week is nearly over and it’s been awesome to see and hear all of the bikes out on the road — and this year it’s been even more awesome to be one of the throng out there on my very own bike!  I get to be one of the cool kids!  Woohoo!

Speaking of cool kids, I get to be a cool music kid this weekend with some very cool shows.  Here’s the scoop:

Friday, June 17th

I am sitting in with my big brother’s band, The Jeremy Dean Band – featuring the formidable Kenny Oakes on bass and the always very helpful Mick Collins on drums.  We’re playing at The Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH starting at 9:00 tonight.

Saturday, June 18th

A double-header!  First, Shawn and I are performing in Harvard Square in Cambridge as part of Make Music Harvard Square Volume 4.  We will be at the Deguglielmo Plaza, located at 27 Brattle St. in Cambridge at 2 p.m. for a 45 minute set.  This is going to be a very good time!  We better see you Boston-area people out in force tomorrow!

Then, later that night, Shawn takes off for a show in Laconia with Jeremy, and I’ve got a solo show at Blue in Portland, ME, located at 650A Congress St.  I start at 8 p.m. and will be playing a 90 minute set.

Sunday, June 19th

Shawn and I will perform at The Met in North Conway from 2 to 4 p.m. for a nice mellow end to the weekend.

Hope to see you all out and about!

It’s a gorgeous day today as I write this, and I’ve already gone for a spin on the bike.  Shawn and I are off to do some hiking in them thar hills.

