Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Another item off the bucket list – I got a kayak today!  Shawn and I did some looking around and got ourselves a couple of little kayaks and we wasted no time at all putting them to use.  We strapped them down and drove over to Lovewell Pond in Fryeburg and went paddling for a couple of hours late this afternoon.  What a wonderful way to spend some time, listening to the sounds of birdsong and of the water responding to our paddle strokes.   So of course the bucket list is shorter now, but the “to do” list is not – now there are so many places that I want to hike and paddle and ride.  So many fun activities to choose from now!  Let’s hope for some fantastic weather for the rest of this summer!  “Isn’t it a miracle to be alive?”  Didn’t I hear that in a song once?  🙂

And the gigs keep on coming!  After a very busy and successful weekend (including playing in Harvard Square which, after the longish drive to get there and dealing with confusingly-detoured city traffic, was totally worth it!), another busy week awaits me.  Here’s my musical “to do” list this week:

Wednesday, June 22nd

I’ll be playing at Delaney’s Hole In The Wall in North Conway from 9 p.m. to midnight-ish with Jeremy Dean and Shawn Nadeau.

Thursday, June 23rd

Kid Dizzy (that’s myself, Jeremy Dean, Shawn Nadeau and Matt Bowman) will play at the opening of the Berlin Farmers’ Market in downtown Berlin, NH from 5 to 7 p.m. and then we’re gonna tear it all down and go play at open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.

Friday, June 24th

The Potboilers Trio (me, Jeremy, and Al Hospers) will perform at the Wildcat Tavern in Jackson, NH from 9 p.m. til close.

Wait… the 24th is the last Friday of the month, so you might be wondering about Norway Open Mic Night.  Well, the open mic is in good hands this month, because my dear friend Mary Hargreaves will be the host.  I’m just bummed that I can’t be in two places at once!

Saturday, June 25th

I’ll be at White Mountain Hotel in North Conway from 6 to 10 p.m.

Next week is busy and includes some really fun shows that I’ll tell you about in the next post.  Stay tuned, and thanks as always for your love and support!

