Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been very rainy here this whole weekend but as I type these words, I am glancing out the window and can see some spots of sun and blue sky behind the heavy clouds.  Things, as ever, are looking up!  I can’t wait to get back on the kayak and spend some time floating on the water and soaking up some precious sunlight.  And, judging from my schedule this coming week, I’ll barely have any time to do that.  Look at what’s in store next week:

Tuesday, June 28th

Shawn and I are heading down to Gritty McDuff’s in Auburn, ME to participate in my friend Lindsey Montana‘s weekly musical experiment.  Every Tuesday, Lindsey pulls three musicians together to play with him from 8 to 10 p.m.  I’ve been a part of this before and I’m looking forward to being back in the “Twin Cities” again to play some music with Shawn on bass, Lindsay on guitar and Kenny Chapman on drums.

Wednesday, June 29th

Kid Dizzy (that’s me, Jeremy, Shawn and Matty) will perform at The Gorham Common on Main St. in Gorham, NH from 6 to 9 p.m.  This night will be the kick-off of Gorham’s nearly-weeklong celebration leading up to July 4th.  Bring your favorite blanket or lawn chair – or your dancing shoes – and come out to this free concert!

Thursday, June 30th

Another night in Gorham!  I will be the host of open mic at Ledgends Pub on Main St. from 8 to 11 p.m.  Shawn won’t be with me – he will be playing with Audio Kickstand at the grand opening of McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway, owned and operated by our friend and Parka regular Seammus McGrath.  Yet another instance when I wish I could be in two places at once…

Friday, July 1st

Really, it’s July already?!  I’ll be performing a short solo set in the Princess Lounge of the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH starting at 8:30 p.m.  Jazz, blues, vocals, instrumentals – I’ll do a little bit of everything.

Saturday, July 2nd

It’s been a while since you’ve heard from us, but HEPINATO (that’s me and Nate Towne) return to Tucker’s Music Pub in Norway, ME for an 8 p.m. show.   Nate and I had a blast the last time we were there and it’ll be great to be back to see Al and Anne and the gang!

Sunday, July 3rd

I’ll be subbing for the first time up at the Mountain View Grand in Whitefield, NH.  The music starts at 6 p.m.  I’m looking forward to working with Joey Burton and the rest of the band up there.

Phew, I’ll stop there!   There are definite plans in place for July 4th and beyond but I’ll save those for the next post.  Thanks, as always, for your love and support.  I’ll see you at the show!

