Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, what a great start already to the holiday weekend!  I just got home a short while ago from a great evening of music.  I presented a concert in the conservatory of the beautiful Mount Washington Hotel (what an awesome Steinway grand in that room!) and then, on the way home, stopped to see Shawn and the rest of Audio Kickstand playing at the Red Parka.  They were sounding great as usual!

What are your plans for the weekend?  Here are mine:

Saturday, July 2nd

HEPINATO (that is, of course, myself and the fabulous Nate Towne) returns to Tucker’s Music Pub on Main St. in Norway, ME.  We start around at 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 3rd

I’ll be playing with Joey Burton and Co. up at the Mountain View Grand in Whitefield, NH from 6 p.m. until the dining room clears out (9 or 10 p.m.?).

Monday, July 4th

Two performances!

First, I’ll be in Schouler Park in North Conway, NH at 4 p.m. sharing the stage with members of Tina Titzer‘s fabulous Act One Dance Company.  Music and dance – what a great combination, eh?

Then, Shawn and I will perform at The Met from 7 to 9 p.m. as a lead-up to the fireworks display right across the block in Schouler Park.

Tuesday, July 5th

I’ll be the featured performer as part of the Mount Washington Hotel’s Jazz Night series.  I’ll be accompanied by Brian Hathaway on bass and Dave Ellis on drums for a one hour set in the Princess Lounge starting at 9:30 p.m.

Oh, and I should mention that I just polished up my website a bit.  Click here to go have a look at the changes.  Let me know what you think!  And while you’re there, you really should sign up for my email newsletter if you don’t already receive it.

Wow, then I actually have a couple of days off next week!  I hope the weather’s good because all sorts of things are calling to my attention – the motorcycle, the kayak, the beach, my hiking boots.

Thanks as always for your love and support.  See you at the show!

