Tags

, , , , , , , ,

After a very fun and very busy week – which culminated in a fantastic set at Jazz Night at the Mount Washington Hotel on Tuesday night – it’s been nice to have a little bit of down time.  Today is Thursday and it looks like this will be a perfect day to put our kayaks in the river before Shawn has to play a gig with Rek’lis at McGrath’s Tavern tonight.  Here’s what I’m up to this weekend:

Friday, July 8th

I’ll be playing with my big brother Jeremy Dean at 302 West Smokehouse & Tavern in Fryeburg, ME.  We hit the stage at 8:30 p.m.  This is the first time we’ve played together there so it should be a rockin’ good time!

Saturday, July 9th

It’s a triple-header!  First, Shawn and I play at The Met in North Conway from 1 to 3 p.m.  Then, I load up and head over to Almost There in Albany, NH where I’ll be playing again with JD from 4 to 7 p.m.  Then, we pack it all up and head up through the notch to play a Jeremy Dean Band gig at The Inn at Whitefield from 9 p.m. til midnight-ish.

Sunday, I plan to sleep pretty late and then head back to the beach for a few days’ reprieve until it all starts back up again next weekend (which I will fill you in on in the next post).

Hope you’re out there enjoying the summer sunshine and living life to its fullest!  Thanks, as always, for your love and support – and see you at the show!

