Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In the midst of a nearly non-stop schedule this summer, a few days away at the ocean where there was no cell service and no internet was exactly what I needed.  The weather at the beach in Maine was absolutely glorious!  There wasn’t much to do except walk along the shore, read, soak up some sun, nap – and of course, even though music is what I do, it’s also what I am, and so I brought my guitar along and started working on some brand new songs!  I left Sunday morning and got back Wednesday evening, and just in time, too – another busy weekend awaits.  Here’s the lowdown:

Thursday, July 14th

It’s a double in New Hampshire’s North Country – first, Shawn and I play at the Berlin Farmer’s Market from 5 to 7 p.m., then we head on over to Ledgends Pub on Main St. in Gorham to host open mic night from 8 to 11 p.m.

Friday, July 15th

I head back up through the notch to play with Jeremy Dean and friends at The Inn At Whitefield (in lovely Whitefield, NH) from 9 p.m. to midnight.  Maybe Inn owner Joanne Jacaruso will join us with her fab voice for a few tunes like she did last weekend!

Saturday, July 16th

Another triple!  I must be crazy!  First, I perform at Art In The Park in Bridgton, ME for an hour-long set at 10:30 a.m.  Then, I head over to The Met to play with Shawn from 2 to 4 p.m.  I end my day at The White Mountain Hotel in North Conway from 6 to 10 p.m.

Sunday, July 17th

I end the busy weekend at Waterford World’s Fair in Waterford, ME with a set starting at 4 p.m.

I’ll leave you with an awesome little bit of news – I came home from the ocean to find out that I’ve been chosen as a contestant in this year’s New England Songwriting Contest!   The contest will be held on Sunday, July 24th at the Workshop Pavilion of the Ossipee Valley Music Festival in South Hiram, ME.  Very cool indeed!

Another busy week awaits me next week and I’ll fill you in on all the details soon enough.  Thanks, as always, for your love and support – and I’ll see you at the show!

