Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I just got home a short while ago from playing at Waterford World’s Fair where I got to play a short set with Shawn and see and hear some folks I haven’t seen in ages – Denny Breau and Frank Coffin; friends like Ed and Linda, Gail, Susan, Bob, Terry, Karen, Jordan and of course Rusty.  A nice way to spend the afternoon.  Boy, is it heating up!  And it’s supposed to be hot all this coming week.  I’d better stay hydrated – my schedule isn’t letting up!  Here’s the rundown:

Monday, July 18th

My friend Davy Sturtevant is hosting the first Open Stage event at the Charlotte Hobbs Library in Lovell, ME.  It starts at 6:30 p.m.  If you’d like to come and share your talents – or just to listen – come on down and meet me there!    It’s worth the drive to Lovell to hear Davy.  He’s a very talented songwriter and performer.

Tuesday, July 19th

I’ll be playing in the main dining room of the Mount Washington Hotel at Bretton Woods, NH from 6 to 10 p.m. with Brian Hathaway on bass and Dave Ellis on drums.

Wednesday, July 20th

Shawn and I will be playing outside on the patio of Wine Thyme in North Conway, NH.  I played here a few times last summer and I’m really looking forward to being there again this summer.  We play 6 to 9 p.m. and we’ll drag it all inside if it rains (did I just jinx it by typing that sentence?).

Friday, July 22nd

I’ll be playing at White Mountain Hotel at Hales Location in North Conway, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, July 23rd

Another double!  First, I’ll be at The Met in North Conway from 2 to 4 p.m.  Then, I’m playing with Jeremy at Wildcat Tavern in Jackson, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.

Sunday, July 24th

It’s the Ossipee Valley Music Festival in South Hiram, ME, which is host to the 8th Annual New England Songwriting Contest!  I’m so psyched to be chosen as a contestant this year!  Visit www.ossipeevalley.com for more information.

Monday, July 25th

I’ll be hosting open mic at Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH.  I’ve not been since Carl went into semi-retirement from hosting and I’m looking forward to being there with Shawn and with Matty Bowman on drums.  We start at 9 p.m.

Hopefully, since the weather is supposed to be so agreeable, I’ll be able to find some time this week to get on the kayak or the motorcycle or the hiking trail.  Hope to see you out and about!

