Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Phew!  Just got home from Lowell, MA and the Furey’s Cafe Folk Showcase.  Shawn and I played a set of my originals at 5 p.m. – just after Beth DeSombre of Boston and just before Jessica Smucker of Lancaster, PA.  A wide variety of talents from every corner of the Northeast!  We were happy to be a part of it and to meet new folks and greet new fans.

I can’t believe it’s August already!  Holy cow!  There’s some really great stuff happening this month.  Here’s the lowdown for the first week:

Tuesday, August 2nd

I’ll be leading the Mount Washington Trio (with Brian Hathaway on bass and Dave Ellis on drums) in the dining room of the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 3rd

Shawn and I return to Wine Thyme in downtown North Conway, NH to play from 6 to 9 p.m.  (Actually, I’ll be doing the last set on my own and Shawn will be headed up the street to play with Those Guys at Delaney’s from 9 to midnight.)  Last time, we were graced with balmy summer weather and packed it up just as the mosquitoes started to find us.  Let’s hope the weather is good again this week – otherwise, we’ll be inside.

Thursday, August 4th

I’m absolutely psyched to be presenting a very special concert with my good friend and amazingly talented songwriter Davy Sturtevant at The Lovell Brick Church for the Performing Arts in Lovell, ME.  The show begins at 7:30 p.m.  Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for children.  Davy and I have been rehearsing quite a bit in recent weeks in preparation for this show and we’ve worked up some things that I think you’ll really enjoy.  Please don’t miss this show!  Visit http://www.lovellbrickchurch.org for more info.

Friday, August 5th

I’ll be at “home base” at White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, August 6th

A double!  First, Shawn and I play at The Met in North Conway, NH from 2 to 4 and then I’ll be across the river again for another night at White Mountain Hotel at 6 p.m.

That’s just the first week, folks!   Thanks, as always, for your love and support and I’ll see you at the show!

