Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, of course, I finally get a whole day off and it’s raining.  Hmmpf!  No bike riding, kayaking, hiking or swimming for me today, I guess.  *sigh*  That’s okay.  There’s plenty enough stuff to get caught up on around the house to keep me busy for a while – like sending you this update!  🙂

Last Thursday was the concert with Davy Sturtevant at the Lovell Brick Church and I gotta say, it was one of the most pleasurable experiences I’ve had working and performing with another songwriter.  Davy is a world-class musician, songwriter and all-around class act of a guy.   I can’t wait to collaborate with him again soon!  There are photos and you can look at those here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2295729670294.135984.1160650979&l=f3d4143c81&type=1

And another busy week begins!  (Well, it begins after a couple of days of uncharted downtime, for which I’m very grateful.)

Tuesday, August 9th

Kid Dizzy (that’s me, Shawn, Jeremy Dean and Matty Bowman) will give another free concert on the Gorham Common in lovely downtown Gorham, NH from 6 to 8 p.m.

Wednesday, August 10th

Rusty Wiltjer and I will be accompanying my longtime singer/songwriter friend Kristen Short at Moore Park in South Paris, ME as part of the Moore Park Summer Concert Series.  I really enjoy playing with these two greatly talented people.  This is also a 6 to 8 p.m. event.  Two outdoor gigs two nights in a row?  I hope I’m not tempting the thunderstorm gods too much..

Thursday, August 11th

Shawn and I head back up Pinkham Notch to host open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.  It’s amazing how much talent is hiding all around us — and even more amazing when they come out to open mic!

Friday, August 12th

HEPINATO (Nate Towne and myself) will rock out at 302 West in Fryeburg, ME from 8:30 to 11:30 p.m.  I always look forward to playing with Nate.  It’s always a great time!

Saturday, August 13th

Another double!  Shawn and I will be at The Met in North Conway, NH from 1 to 3 p.m. and then I skedaddle over to Almost There in Albany, NH to play with Jeremy Dean from 4 to 7 p.m.

Well, there’s another rundown!  Looking forward to seeing your smiling faces out and about.  Thanks for the love and support!

