Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Up here in New England, it may still look and seem like summer – beautiful warm sunny days, soft and soothing evening rain showers, the occasional flash of lightning and rumble of thunder – but that very first, crisp taste of fall has just appeared in the air this past week.   (Did you feel that, too?)  So yes, the cold air is making its return to the Northeast but there’s still plenty of fun to be had!  Here’s where I’m up to this coming week:

Sunday, August 14th

My friend and potter extraordinaire Rusty Wiltjer hosts a drum gathering (with hoop dancing and fiddles and flutes and…  🙂  ) every Sunday evening from 6 p.m. to sunset at Highland Park in Bridgton, ME.  I’ve been meaning and wanting to attend one of these gatherings all summer and I’m really looking forward to it!  Call 207-583-2911 to find out more.

Monday, August 15th

I’ll be playing piano for partygoers in attendance at Deertrees Theatre in Harrison, ME for their 75th Anniversary Celebration!  The party starts at 7 p.m. Click here for more info: http://deertreestheatre.org/PartyPoster.pdf

Tuesday, August 16th

I’m performing solo at The Cave at Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH from 9 p.m. to midnight.

Thursday, August 18th

I’ll be the featured musical performer at Effingham Writer’s Night, held at the public library in Effingham, NH.   It starts at 7 p.m. Features are followed by an open-mic opportunity for others to share (in 5 minute time slots) their writing or acoustic music.  Call 603-539-7694 for more info.

Friday, August 19th

I’ll be playing with Shawn Nadeau on bass and Matty Bowman on drums at Province Lake Golf Club in Parsonsfield, ME from 2 to 5 p.m.

Saturday, August 20th

An exciting double-header!  First, Shawn and I will again be at The Met in North Conway, NH from 2 to 4 p.m. (or maybe 1 to 3, depending on soundcheck for the next gig?  Keep reading!)  Later that evening, Jeremy Dean will join us as we open for Devonsquare at Cranmore.  The evening is a fundraiser for the Fire and Rescue Association and I’m really psyched to be a part of it!  We’ll be performing a half hour set at 7 p.m.  Then Dennis & Davey  will take the stage at 7:30 p.m.  Headliners and local legends Devonsquare will then perform at 8 p.m.   Please spread the word and if you’re in the area I hope you can make it!

Sunday, August 21st

It’s a night off for me – but I’ll be out at Stone Mountain Arts Center in Brownfield, ME to help my good friend Jon Sarty celebrate the release of his new CD!  I can’t wait!  It’s gonna be a great show.  It starts at 8 p.m. and tickets are $20.  Will I see you there?

Thanks everyone for your continued interest in me and my music!  And hey – if we haven’t talked in a while, drop me a note sometime and let me know how you’re doing.  Muchas gracias for all your love and support and I hope to see you at the show!  🙂

