Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow!  I got home earlier tonight from what I thought was a great night at Cranmore Mountain in North Conway.   The North Conway Firefighters Association benefit concert was this evening and I have to say I had a complete blast playing the opening set (accompanied by two of my favorite human beings – Shawn and Jeremy!).  We played a few of my original tunes and an old favorite-of-mine Bessie Smith tune for a very warm, receptive and appreciative audience.  The weather, the setting and the whole vibe couldn’t have been better!  Dennis & Davey played the second set and then Devonsquare took the stage and presented their headlining set which I very much enjoyed.   Awesome night!  And all for a great cause, too.

Things seem to be winding down a little – it’s hard to believe that summer is almost over.  *sigh*  Here’s this week’s rundown:

Sunday, August 21st

I’m heading over to Stone Mountain Arts Center in Brownfield, ME to see Jon Sarty’s sold-out CD release show at 8 p.m.  I can’t wait to hear his new material and the all-star band that he’s put together for this show!  Check out www.whitemountainboys.com to find out more about Jon and his music.

Tuesday, August 23rd

I’ll be in the studio in the morning working a bit more on my new instrumental tunes (so psyched!) and then that night I’ll be leading the trio in the dining room of the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 24th

Shawn and I will be playing out on the patio at Wine Thyme in North Conway, NH from (probably) 5:30 to 8:30 p.m.  With the days getting shorter and shorter, I’m anticipating this slightly earlier start time.  Let’s hope for more of this fantastic weather!

Thursday, August 25th

Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH is the place to be on Thursday nights for open mic night hosted by yours truly and my big brother Jeremy Dean!   This week, it’s my turn to host.  8 to 11 p.m.  Full bands, solo performers – any and all are welcome.

Friday, August 26th

It’s the last Friday, so that means it’s Norway Open Mic Night time!  479 Main St., Norway, ME.  6:30 p.m. sign-up, 7:00 p.m. start.  For those of you across the globe who can’t be here, I’ll be streaming it live: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/norway-open-mic-night.

Saturday, August 27th

I’ll be playing for a private function in Fryeburg, ME and then Shawn and I have an extremely rare Saturday night off together!  So, we’re going to see Bela Fleck at The State Theatre in Portland, ME.  If you’re in the area, there are still as of this writing a few tickets left!

Sunday, August 28th

Kid Dizzy (that’s me, Jeremy, Shawn, and Matty Bowman) are playing in Randolph, NH sometime between 1 and 5 p.m.  I’ll let you know more details as I get them.  Stay tuned for that.

So, are things winding down yet?  I guess, after typing all that up, the answer is clearly “NO!”  That’s okay – I’m busy and making a living doing what I love and live to do.  What could be better than that?  Thanks, as always, for your love, enthusiasm and support!   Hope to see you online or out and about!

