Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been sleeping away my Sunday afternoon and getting caught up with friends and things in preparation for a busy, creative week.  The humidity is rather oppressive here in New Hampshire at the moment but as they say this, too, shall pass.  Aside from my usual string of gigs, I’ve got some cool rehearsals and meetings this coming week that are bound to produce some really cool stuff.  I’m excited by these new opportunities, new creative outlets, new projects, new songs, new lyrics, and a new month!   Lots of irons are in the fire at the moment and I’m really psyched to see how they all unfold!

And here’s my week:

Tuesday, September 6th

I’ll be making the trek again up to the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH to play in the main dining room with bassist Brian Hathaway and drummer Dave Ellis from 6 to 9 p.m., then moving into the Princess Lounge to play a Jazz Night set with John & Erica Hunter til 10 p.m.-ish.

Wednesday, September 7th

I’ll be back in the recording studio putting the finishing touches on a set of piano instrumental pieces that I’ve been working on for several months now.  The pieces are ones I’ve composed in the last few years – some reaching as far back as 10+ years ago! – that are finally coming together.   I can’t wait to share these with you!

Thursday, September 8th

Calling all musicians/singers/poets/one man bands/dancers/story weavers!  Shawn and I host open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.   Come on out and see what awesome talents are tucked away in the North Country.

Friday, September 9th

HEPINATO (that’s me and Nate Towne) return to the stage at the 302 in Fryeburg, ME to play from 8:30 to 11:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 10th

I’ll be back at Wine Thyme in North Conway with Shawn on his newly renovated Fender Jazz bass (complete with a new neck, bridge and pickups and wow, does this thing sing!!) from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Let me know how you’re doing in your neck of the woods when you get a chance.  Thanks so much for your continued support of me and my music!  🙂

