Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fall is here  – or, at least, it certainly doesn’t feel like summer anymore!  I actually wore a winter hat a couple of times this past week.  Have I really gotten that wimpy?  Well, as my father used to say, you gotta keep moving to stay warm, and that’s precisely what I intend to do this coming week.  It’s a busy one!  Here goes:

Monday, September 19th

I’ll be hosting open mic at the Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH from 9 p.m. til the cows come home.  Joining me to hold things down will be Shawn Nadeau on the bass and Matt Bownman on the drums.

Tuesday, September 20th

It’s been a dog’s age since I’ve been over to see Jon Sarty and the rest of the gang at Wildcat Tavern in Jackson, NH for Tuesday Night Hoot Night, so I’ll be heading over with my friend Davy Sturtevant to try out some of our tunes.  We’ve been calling ourselves “Stew & Pie”.  Things get going around 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 21st

I’ll be playing with two of my favorite people on the planet – that is, with Jeremy Dean on guitar and Shawn Nadeau on bass – at Delaney’s Hole In The Wall in North Conway, NH from 9 p.m. to midnight.

Thursday, September 22nd

Shawn and I host open mic night at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.  Last time we were up there, JD and Matty surprised us and came by and we tore the roof off the place!  I wonder what’s in store for this week…?

Friday, September 23rd

It’s an evening of live jazz with yours truly and Shawn on the fretless at Dogfish Bar and Grille, located at 128 Free St. in Portland, ME from 8 to 11 p.m.  It’s also a new venue for us, so we’re pretty psyched!

Saturday, September 24th

I’ll be back at the White Mountain Hotel at Hales Location in North Conway from 6 to 10 p.m.

All that should keep me warm this week, eh?  Hope you’re warm and cozy wherever this finds you!  Thanks for your love and support, and I hope to see you at a show sometime!  🙂

