Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Last night was a pretty special night!  The First Annual Americana Festival at the Leura Hill Eastman Performing Arts Center was a great evening of music shared with good friends!  Jeremy and I did a short set of my originals, followed by a very lively set Jon Sarty and his White Mountain Boys (and I got to sit in for a couple of tunes, too!) and then Kate Redgate and her band played the last set.  I love that venue and I enjoyed all of the kind words and the good vibes.

As I type this on the opening day of the Fryeburg Fair, the rain is falling relentlessly outside, making for some cold and dreary conditions both at the Fair and everywhere else around here.   I hope as you are reading this that you are cuddled up cozy and warm somewhere, wherever this finds you!  This week, I’ll be at the Fair as well as at some of the usual haunts.  Here’s what’s happening:

Monday, October 3rd

I’ll be hosting open mic night at the Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH from 9 p.m. til the wee hours.  Holding down the backline will be Shawn Nadeau on bass and Matty Bowman on drums.

Tuesday, October 4th

I’ll be leading the Mount Washington Hotel Trio (with Brian Hathaway on bass and Dave Ellis on drums) at the “big hotel in the sky” up in lovely Bretton Woods, NH.  6 to 10 p.m.  Jacket required for the fellas.

Wednesday, October 5th

I will be performing three sets at the Fair on the Gazebo Stage – 1, 2 and 3 p.m.  Shawn will be joining me on the bass.  I love the Fair so much!

Thursday, October 6th

Shawn and I host open mic at Ledgends Pub in Gorham, NH from 8 to 11 p.m.  Last time we had a heck of a turnout.  Let’s see if we can do that again this week!

Friday, October 7th

I’ll be playing for a wedding in Eaton in the afternoon, then it’s back to the White Mountain Hotel for a 6 to 10 p.m. dinner gig.  Did I mention that Friday is seafood buffet night?

Saturday, October 8th

It’s back to the Gazebo at the Fair for an early start – three sets at 9, 10 and 11 a.m.   And.. this Saturday evening’s plans are TBD at this writing.  I’ll keep you posted.

Be sure to “become a fan” over at www.facebook.com/HeatherPiersonMusic.  Thanks so much for your love and support!

