Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, what an absolutely glorious Columbus Day weekend filled with all of my favorite things – music, friends, foliage, amazing weather.  After such an intensely busy schedule last week, I have to admit I’m ready for a little break!  This week isn’t quite as hectic as last, but there are still some cool things in store.  Check it out:

Tuesday, October 11th

I’ll be playing a private dinner at the Mount Washington Hotel in lovely Bretton Woods, NH with Shawn Nadeau on the bass and Matty Bowman on the drums.   Last night’s dinner was really fun and chill and I’m looking forward to more of the same!

Thursday, October 13th

I’ll be the featured artist at the monthly open stage held at Studio 99 in Nashua, NH. They are located at 17 Factory St.  Visit http://www.studio99nashua.com/ for more info.

Friday & Saturday, October 14th and 15th

I’ll be at “home base” at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH.  Tis the season for leaf peeping, so it’s bound to be a full house with lots of happy people gazing out of those beautiful windows in the Ledges Dining Room!

Sunday, October 16th

I’m really psyched to be a part again of this year’s Harvest Concert at the First Universalist Church of Norway, ME.  The concert will begin at 2 p.m.  Other performers will include my dear friend Davy Sturtevant and vocal quartet Meant To Be.  Donation is $5 at the door with proceeds to benefit the church’s Belfry Repair Project.  For more information, please call 207-743-2828 or give me a shout by replying to this post at heather@heatherpierson.com.

Then, later that night, I’m up at the Mount Washington Hotel for another private dinner gig.   Life is busy and good!

That’s it for now.   If you’re lucky enough to live where you can see lots of amazing fall foliage, get out there and soak it up before the wild winds carry all the leaves away!  Thanks as always for your love and support.

