Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s my favorite month of the year and I’ve barely had a moment to breathe, let alone get out there and enjoy nature’s beauty!  I don’t have much to complain about though – especially considering the fact that I make a living doing what I love to do with my favorite people!  And yes, the view from the car driving to gigs lately has been quite lovely – but I did finally get a hike in recently and took a lot of photos.  You’d like to see them, you say?  Well, look no further than my latest YouTube offering!  I’ve paired my photos with a track from my latest piano works called “Late October” (which you should see on a CD sometime next year!) and I hope you enjoy it!  Happy fall from me!  If you enjoy it, please share it with your friends and family.

And here’s my schedule for the last full week of October (eek! really??):

Monday, October 24th

I’ve been spending a lot of time at the White Mountain Hotel In North Conway, NH lately, and for good reason – as I said in the last post, ’tis the season for leaf peeping.  I’ll be here a few times this week, 6 to 10 p.m. in the Ledges Dining Room.

Jeremy is hosting open mic at the Red Parka Pub on this night, too.  If I have any steam left when I get out at 10:00, I plan on joining him there.  (And we had an awesome show at the Wildcat this past Saturday night!)

Tuesday, October 25th

I’ll be playing in the main dining room at the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods (with Brian Hathaway on bass and Dave Ellis on drums) from 6 to 10 p.m.  I wonder how much snow will be visible at the top of the mountain…?

Wednesday, October 26th

It’s another night at the White Mountain Hotel, 6 to 10 p.m.

Thursday, October 27th

Can you believe that one year ago on this day was my CD release show for Make It Mine at Stone Mountain Arts Center?  I can’t either.   I’ll be marking the occasion by celebrating life and love and music with a very special trio gig (with Shawn Nadeau on bass and Matty Bowman on drums) at McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway, NH starting at 9 p.m.   Don’t miss this show!

Friday, October 28th

I’ve been waiting all year for this – it’s time for the Norway Open Mic Night Halloween Bash!  The framework is the same – 479 Main St. Norway, Maine; 6:30 sign-up, 7:00 open mic – but it’s anything but the usual fare!  If you have any interest at all in kitschy prizes and watching me act like a costumed goofball, then by all means you should make it out on Friday night!  Those of you who have been to the Halloween open mic night know that it’s an experience like no other!

Saturday, October 29th

I end the week where I started it – at the White Mountain Hotel.

I’ve also been busy lately preparing for some special shows in December that I’ll be writing about soon.  Stay tuned!  Thanks as always for your love and support!

