Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Last Sunday night was a rare treat for me and Shawn – we saw Bela Fleck and the Flecktones at Stone Mountain Arts Center in Brownfield, ME. To be able to see that caliber of musicianship in that intimate a setting made for an evening that I’ll be daydreaming about for ages! If you haven’t been to SMAC yet, do yourself a favor and get over to a show at this gem in the woods of western Maine.  You’ll be glad that you did!

This weekend proves to be another fun one indeed. With all the warmth that we’ve been enjoying up here in the northeast, I think everyone has been in a chipper mood lately!  So with that in mind, here’s where I’ll be celebrating life, laughter, music and friendship this weekend (because isn’t it all about having a good time?):

Thursday, November 17th

I’ll be playing solo in the Ledges Dining Room of the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH from 6 to 10 p.m. The Christmas trees are up so that means some of my selections will be decidedly Yuletide.

Friday & Saturday, November 18th & 19th

I’ll be performing with my rockstar brother’s trio – better known as The Jeremy Dean Band – at The Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH. Things get started at 9 p.m. and wrap up sometime after midnight. JD puts on one heck of a show so if you’re in a high decibel, rock-your-socks-off kind of a mood this weekend and you’re close by, the Parka is the place to be!

Tickets are still available for both shows of A Charlie Brown Christmas.  People are getting psyched – including me!  Seating is limited for both shows, so get your tickets as soon as you can!  Just drop me a line for more information.

That’s it for now. Thanks as always for your love and support!

