Tags

, , ,

Before I get to my big announcement… I’d like to extend many thanks to everyone who came to the Charlie Brown Christmas concerts!  The guys and I had an absolute blast performing this awesome and classic music!  I am so psyched to see how this music has touched so many people’s lives and I am already looking forward to next year’s events.  The plan is to bring this show to many more venues in 2012.   Woooo!  🙂

After much thought and consideration, I’ve decided that, after ten years, I am hanging up my hat as the host of Norway Open Mic Night.

Now… this doesn’t mean necessarily that NOMN will be no more.  There are some rumblings of someone taking over and continuing on with the monthly tradition.  As soon as there is some final word on that, you’ll be the first to know!   But unless someone does step up to take my place, Norway Open Mic Night will wrap up when I host for the last time this coming Friday, December 23rd.

Ten years!  That’s a long time to keep at anything consistently.  A decade of friendships formed, songs shared, lives touched, connections made.   Lots of fun, community, music, poetry, laughter and good times.  I’m very proud of those years and the contribution that NOMN has made to western Maine culture and community during that time.   It’s a bittersweet ending – and I’m so thankful to all of you who have helped make it the success that it has been by showing up every month to share your creativity and your presence!

The open mic, of course, is held at the First Universalist Church, located at 479 Main St. in Norway, ME.  Sign-up for performers begins at 6:30 p.m. and the open mic begins a little after 7:00 p.m.  FMI just drop me a line at heather@heatherpierson.com.  I will be streaming the event too, so if you aren’t in the area and would like to tune in, just follow this link: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/norway-open-mic-night.  Hope to see you at the fond farewell!

