Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, can you believe it’s already Christmas??  Where has the year gone?

Last night’s farewell at Norway Open Mic Night was a joyous occasion and  I was very moved by the display of love and friendship from all in attendance.  Thanks to all who came out to perform, to listen, to laugh and, yes, to cry.   I will certainly miss filling that room with music on the last Friday of every month as I’ve done for the last decade… but don’t think that’s the end!  No sir!  Someone else is taking over in January!  (And I will write about that soon, I promise!)

I’d like to share with you the latest clip from the Charlie Brown Christmas concert that we presented in Eaton on December 11th.   Vince Guaraldi’s “Christmas Time Is Here” has long been my favorite Christmas song and I hope you enjoy our rendition!

I do have a few upcoming shows I’d like to tell you about:

Sunday, December 25th

I’ll be performing solo at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.  I’ve played at the hotel every Christmas night for several years now, and it’s always a very peaceful and pleasant evening.  If you’re thinking, “Yeah, let’s have someone else cook our Christmas dinner” call 1-800-533-6301 to make reservations.

Monday, December 26th

Jeremy Dean and I will be performing together at Smoke & Water Grill in North Conway, NH from 7 to 10 p.m.

Tuesday & Thursday, December 27th & 29th

I’ll be back at the White Mountain Hotel in the dining room, 6 to 10 p.m. both nights.

Wednesday, December 28th

Jeremy and I team up again to play the apres at Black Mountain Ski Area in Jackson, NH from 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.

And yes, there are plans for New Year’s weekend… but I’ll write about those in the next post.

With the holidays upon us and as the year draws to a close, I have to say that 2011 has been the happiest, most joyful and most fulfilling year of my life to date.  I am so grateful for my health, my friends, my music, my successes, and my life.   Thank you all for your continued enthusiasm, support and love.  Without you, I wouldn’t be enjoying all of the things that I am so grateful for.

Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Much love,
Heather

