Tags

, , , , , ,

The year is wrapping up and I have an important announcement to make – but first, here’s where I’ll be playing this weekend!

Friday & Saturday, December 30th & 31st

I’ll be rocking out all New Year’s weekend long with The Jeremy Dean Band at The Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH from 9 p.m. til the wee hours.  The line forms early, especially on Saturday night!   There will be much revelry and good-natured tomfoolery to be sure!

Well then… what’s next?

The plan is… on January 1st, Shawn and I are loading up the car and heading out west across the country to the sunny state of Arizona!

If you’re a regular reader of my blog, you’ll remember that I visited this beautiful desert state last winter (and have been wanting to return ever since!).  So, I’ve lined up a bunch of gigs, house concerts and other opportunities (both in AZ and in other states – stay tuned!) and will be staying in the Phoenix area with a dear friend (and sharing a bathroom with a four-year-old, which promises to be a very interesting part of this whole adventure!).  I am so fortunate (and so excited!) that my work will be bringing me to new places, new audiences and new friends.  (Don’t worry, friends in the Northeast – I’ll be back by the first week of March!)

Be sure to follow along on my adventures!   You can do that by signing up for my email newsletter at www.heatherpierson.com, subscribing to my blog at heatherpierson.wordpress.com or becoming a fan at www.facebook.com/HeatherPiersonMusic.  (I’ll still be sending out the usual weekly email update – but for the in-depth stories and for the nitty-gritty, I recommend the blog and Facebook.)

Without the love and support of my friends and fans, none of this would be possible!  Thank you so much – and a very Happy New Year to you!  🙂

