Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello dear friends!  I apologize for taking so long to get this latest post going.   A week ago today, I was packing and getting ready to leave my glorious time in the desert and then, in just 3 days time, I made the drive home! Woo, I was flying!  (But don’t tell the highway patrol.)   I am very happy to be back — I’m rested, settled in and ready for what’s next!

And what is next, you ask?  Well, as you might recall, I’ve been hinting at a collection of new piano instrumentals, called The Open Road, to be released sometime this year.  That’s still in the works and I’ll keep you all posted on that for sure.  I’m also working on some brand spankin’ new songs, some of which will end up on a blues CD that’s been percolating in my mind for some time now.   I hope to start recording tracks for it this coming spring and summer, including a studio version (finally!) of one of my most popular live songs in the last couple of years: “Junkies”.  (Need a reminder?  Check out this live version from Deertrees from a while back:)

Now that I’m home for a while, I’m excited to reconnect with all my friends and with the music scene in my own backyard — and how rich and vibrant that scene is! Hoot Night at The Wildcat Tavern this past Tuesday night was an absolute blast!  Today is Thursday and I’ll be at 302 West in Fryeburg for open mic before heading over to catch a set from my friend Jonathan Sarty and his band at McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway.

I’ve been busy filling my calendar with gigs throughout New England, including a dinner feature show at the legendary Bull Run in Shirley, MA in September that I’m really psyched about!  I’ll also be playing quite a bit more in Portland, ME this spring.  Be sure to check out my schedule which is always kept up to date at www.heatherpierson.com/Heather_Pierson/Gigs.html and mark your calendars!   (And tell your friends, too.)  🙂

Thanks to all of you, near and far, for your continued love and support of me and my music.  It really means the world to me.

