Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

March has certainly made a dramatic entrance up here in the Northeast this year with more snow than you can shake a stick (or a shovel) at.  As I type this, however, the sun is burning its way through the overcast and keeping its promise of the coming vernal equinox.

There’s quite a lot happening with me this month as well!  I’ll be visiting a few new (for me) venues in the coming weeks and I’m really excited!  Here’s a list of confirmed performances for March:

Wednesday, March 7th

I’ve got an hour long solo set at Radio Bean Coffeehouse, located on Winooski Ave in lovely Burlington, VT.  It’s been a while since I’ve visited this town (one of my favorites!) and I’m looking forward to bringing my music there.  My set starts at 6 p.m.

Thursday, March 8th

I’m sitting in with The Jeremy Dean Band at Strange Brew Tavern in Manchester, NH.  We hit at 9 p.m.  Another new venue for me – I’m psyched!

Wednesday, March 14th

I’ll be the featured performer at Conway Cafe, 32 Main St. in Conway, NH.  Red Gallagher hosts this weekly songwriter showcase, which runs from 6 to 8 p.m. every Wednesday night in Conway Village.  Come for the $9.95 buffet and stay for the music!

Friday, March 16th

Friday night means all-you-can-eat seafood at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH!  I’ll be playing solo in the dining room from 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, March 17th

Come celebrate St. Patty’s with The Heather Pierson Trio at Hillbilly’s in North Conway, NH starting at 8:30 p.m. with special guest Swamp Dog!   This promises to be a very fun night indeed!

Tuesday, March 20th

I’ll be the feature at the singer/songwriter night at White’s Cue Connection in Gray, ME starting at 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 22nd

The Heather Pierson Trio returns to McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway, NH.  The food and the vibe here are both fantastic!  We start at 9 p.m.

Friday, March 23rd

I’ll be playing with my sweetie at 302 West Smokehouse in Fryeburg, ME.   8:30 start.  What a cozy little place – and their Thursday night open mic is not to be missed, either!

Saturday, March 24th

I’ll be back at White Mountain Hotel, 6 to 10 p.m.

Friday & Saturday, March 30th & 31st

I’ll be heading down to New Jersey as one of a select few songwriters to showcase at the Singer-Songwriter Cape May Conference!  Two days of music, workshops, networking, and more!  My showcase will be held at Cape May’s Merion Inn on the 31st at 8:45 p.m.  It’s a *free* show so please spread the word and let’s fill that place!

That’s it for now!  In between working on new songs, putting the finishing touches on the next CD (I can’t wait to share these compositions with you!) and filling up my April calendar with a lot of shows (including a few in Portland, ME), I’m keeping pretty busy.  Stay tuned for details!  Thanks, as always, for your continued love and support.

