Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello there!  I can’t even believe that it’s already April.  Here in the Northeast, the snow is pretty much gone now, trees everywhere are budding and daffodils are starting to burst through the soil.  Folks are planning their gardens and starting seeds indoors, enjoying the longer days and abundant sunshine.  There’s still a bite of chill in the air, but the warmth of the sun holds the promise of the summer that will be here before we know it!

Shawn and I had a fantastic time this past weekend in Cape May, NJ, showcasing at the 5th annual Singer-Songwriter of Cape May conference.  We attended workshops and talks during the day and, of course, spent a good amount of time walking along the lovely side streets and beaches.   The highlight was our very well-received performance at the Merion Inn before a packed and attentive house!

I’m also excited to announce that the Heather Pierson Trio has grown into the Heather Pierson Quartet with the addition of the fabulous Joe Aliperti on saxophone!  Joe’s soulful playing adds another new dimension to the live show and I’m looking forward to more shows with the four of us (including one later this month — read on!).

Here’s what’s happening:

Friday-Sunday, April 6th – 8th

I’ll be playing a whole lot at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH this weekend!  Friday and Saturday night, I’ll be doing the usual 6 to 10 p.m.  On Easter Sunday, I’ll be playing starting at 1:30 p.m. for the hotel’s holiday brunch.   In the area this weekend and interested in reservations?   Call 1-800-533-6301.

Wednesday, April 11th

My big brother Jeremy Dean and his lovely daughter Emma will be the feature at this week’s Songwriters Night at Conway Cafe, located in the heart of Conway Village.  6 to 8 p.m.  I’ll be in the audience, and you should be too.  Their vocal harmonies are exquisite and not to be missed!

Thursday, April 12th

Maine Songwriters Association presents Songwriters in the Round at Blue on Congress St. in Portland, ME.  MSA board member Phil Daligan hosts this intimate evening starting at 6:00 p.m.  I’m looking forward to being one of three featured songwriters that evening!

Friday, April 13th

Friday the 13th!  We’ll be celebrating the day in Portland, ME again — this time at Andy’s Old Port Pub on Commercial St.  It’ll be the first time Shawn and I have performed here and we’re psyched!  Music starts at 9.m.

Saturday, April 14th

I’ll be performing solo at The Cave, underneath the famous Mount Washington Hotel in lovely Bretton Woods, NH!  I start at 9 p.m.

Monday, April 16th

Shawn and I return again to Portland, ME to play for the first time at Flask Lounge, located at 117 Spring St.    We start at 9 p.m.   I hope that you Portland-area folks will come out to support us at these new (to us) venues!

Thursday, April 19th

The Heather Pierson Quartet (Shawn Nadeau on bass, Matty Bowman on drums and Joe Aliperti on sax) will rock the house at McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway, NH.  9 p.m.  So psyched for this show!

That’s it for now — I do have some really exciting shows for the end of the month, including a very special evening with my dear friend and songwriter extraordinaire Davy Sturtevant, plus an Earth Day Celebration that you won’t want to miss!    Thanks to all for your continued love and support!

