Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello friends!

I am really excited to participate in the first annual “Singing Against Homelessness” event at Simple Gifts Coffeehouse in Nashua, NH!  It will begin at 2:00 p.m. this coming Saturday, May 19th at the Coffeehouse, which is located at 58 Lowell St. in Nashua.  There will be many solo performers (including myself) competing before a panel of judges and a voting audience (come on out and vote for me, y’all!) for some very cool prizes, including the chance to work with a Grammy-award winning producer!  The best part?  It’s all for a very worthy cause – all money raised will be donated to the Nashua Soup Kitchen and Shelter.  Hope to see you there in the audience cheering me on!

The rest of the week is looking good, too!  Here’s the scoop:

Wednesday, May 16th

Tonight!  The Heather Pierson Quartet (with Joe Aliperti on sax, Matty Bowman on drums and Shawn Nadeau on bass) will perform at Delaney’s Hole In The Wall in North Conway, NH starting at 9 p.m.  Blues, jazz, funk, soul – yes, we have all that and then some!

Thursday, May 17th

I’ll be returning to Strange Brew Tavern in Manchester, NH with The Jeremy Dean Band to serve up an evening of  face-melting blues!  9 p.m. til the wee hours.

Friday, May 18th

I’ll be back behind the grand piano in the Ledges Dining Room of The White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, May 19th

I’ll be “Singing Against Homelessness” in Nashua!   For more information, please visit http://www.uunashua.org/simplegi/.

Be sure to connect with me on Twitter (@HeatherPierson) and Facebook (HeatherPiersonMusic) to get the scoop on what’s happening with me day to day.  Thanks so much as always for your love, enthusiasm and support!

