Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, what a weekend!  The 1st annual “Singing Against Homelessness” event at Simple Gifts Coffeehouse in Nashua, NH on May 19th was an amazing day.  I met and shared the stage with some of the best songwriters I’ve ever had the pleasure of hearing live.   After a full day of competing in the songwriting contest, I’m excited (and completely flabbergasted) to say that I won the whole shooting match!  The grand prize: to work with Grammy award winning producer Joe Sparkman on one my songs!  Joe’s resume is impressive – he won the 2008 Grammy for Best Contemporary R&B Album, for Miami-based Ne-Yo’s “Because of You”, plus he’s worked with Snoop Dogg, Rihanna, Heather Headley and the Pussycat Dolls.   What an amazing opportunity!  Thanks so much to everyone who came out on Saturday to support such a wonderful fundraiser for the Nashua Soup Kitchen and who voted for me to advance through each round.   I finished the day at the open mic at Studio 99 in Nashua, where Gary and the gang were gracious enough to squeeze me in for a couple of tunes on the beautiful Kimball.  I’ll be performing there later on this fall, too – stay tuned!

Oh, and speaking of votes… I’m still pushing to get my music featured in “We Made This Movie”!  It’s long been a dream of mine to have my music appear in film – here’s your chance to help me make that happen!  Public voting ends this coming Wednesday at midnight – and only two out of the top 25 voted tracks per scene will make it into the final round.  That means that the only way I can get there is with your help! Please follow this link to vote for me once per day!  And spread the word if you feel so moved.    http://redbullsoundstage.com/moviechallenge/

This coming week is a nice, quiet end to a busy and fruitful month.  Here’s what I’ll be up to:

Thursday, May 24th

A new venue for me ! J’s Corner in Gorham, NH is a popular spot in the North Country offering live entertainment every Thursday evening.  I’ll be performing solo from 8 to 10 p.m.  J’s is located at 277 Main St.  Come for dinner and stay for the music!

Friday & Saturday, May 25th and 26th

I’ll be back in the Ledges Dining Room at The White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH.  6 to 10 p.m. both nights.

Thursday, May 31st

I’ll be enjoying the sunshine and singing my little heart out at the Norway Farmers Market in Norway, ME.  3 to 5 p.m.  Support locally produced food and music all in one place!  🙂

The next post will be about what’s happening in June!  (Where is the time going, anyway?)   There’s a lot of excitement in store for the summer – I can’t wait to tell you about my big trip next month!  Thanks, as always, for your love and support!

