Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Big announcement, right off the top – I’m so excited to let you know that I won the 2012 New England Songwriting Contest at the Ossipee Valley Music Festival this past Sunday!  What an incredible honor!  The song I entered was one of my brand new ones, called “A Hard Man To Please”.  I can’t wait to bring it to life in the studio soon so I can share it with you all!

And speaking of the studio, I’m wrapping up work on my next CD, a collection of my instrumental piano works called The Open Road.   Photos are picked out, text is being finalized, another little bird will soon be leaving the nest!   I’m also setting up CD release events!  I’ll keep you posted!

In the meantime, I’ll let you know what’s happening this coming week, and it’s a busy and exciting one, too!

Tuesday, July 31st

Kid Dizzy (that’s me, Jeremy Dean, Shawn Nadeau and Matty Bowman) will be giving a free concert on the Gorham Common in Gorham, NH from 6 to 8 p.m.

Thursday, August 2nd

A big show – An Evening with 93.5 WMWV at Cranmore Mountain in North Conway, NH!  I’ll be joining Those Guys on stage as we open for Scars on 45!  Also on the bill is Portland’s Jason Spooner Trio.   Tickets are $10 for adults; Seniors, $8; Kids 12 and under FREE!   Show starts at 6 p.m.

Friday, August 3rd

A quiet solo evening in the dining room of the White Mountain Hotel, 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, August 4th

I’ll be the featured songwriter (along with the fabulous Adam Nordell) at Songwriters By The Sea, just off the coast of Portland, ME on the lovely Peaks Island.  The show will be held at the 5th Maine Museum.  Tickets are $10 and the show begins at 7:30 p.m.  FMI please call 207.766.3330.

Sunday, August 5th

I’ll be raising the roof with The Jeremy Dean Band at Tower Hill Tavern in Laconia, NH in a nice and early 4 p.m. show.   Face-melting blues (and goofy hats) guaranteed!

I’ll be heading down to Massachusetts this month for some shows this month, too!  I’ll fill you in on all the details in the next post. For a sneak preview, you can always visit the Gigs section of heatherpierson.com.  Thanks as always for your continued love, support and enthusiasm!

Love,
Heather
xo

