Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shawn and I had a great time in northern Massachusetts last week.  First, a wonderful and intimate evening of music in Newton Lower Falls with Jim and Kate as our gracious house concert hosts – then, after an inspiring afternoon spent walking in Walden Woods following Thoreau’s mighty footsteps, we had a fun evening in Groton at Main Street Cafe sharing the bill with Blue Taxi!  We made a lot of new friends and I can’t wait to return! Thanks to you all for having, welcoming and listening to us.

It’s hard to believe that summer is starting to wind down now.  When I was a kid, “summer vacation” was this vast expanse of time that never seemed to end… now the summers seem to fly by.  I’m still having a great time, but where indeed does the time go…?

Well, I’ll tell you where some of the time is going, anyway!  Here’s a look at the next week:

Wednesday, August 15th

Tonight!  The quartet plays at Delaney’s Hole In The Wall in North Conway, NH.  9 p.m. start.  The first full band gig since the Gorham jazz show.  I’m psyched!

Friday, August 17th

I’ll be at White Mountain Hotel in North Conway from 6 to 10 p.m.  I really do love that piano in the dining room… come for dinner or just hang out in the tavern for a spell.  I’d love to see you!

Saturday, August 18th

I return to Tucker’s Music Pub in Norway, ME with my friend singer/songwriter Davy Sturtevant for a nice, heartfelt evening of his and my original tunes.  8 p.m. start.

Sunday, August 19th

Another early evening gig with Swamp Dog at Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH!  Last Sunday was a great time – Swamp Dog is one of the most energetic performers I’ve worked with and his quick command of words makes for some really great improvs!  Looking forward to more! 5 to 8 p.m.

Tuesday, August 21st

A new venue for me!  I’ll be playing solo at CJ’s in Lincoln, NH, located at 11 Pollard Road, just off the Kanc.  6 to 9 p.m.

Wednesday, August 22nd

I’ll be the guest host of the festivities at Conway Cafe, next to the Majestic in Conway Village.  Every Wednesday night is Songwriters Showcase at the Cafe, so bring your ax and your tunes and join in the fun!  6 to 8 p.m.

The Open Road is inching its way towards reality and headed for a late October release date.  (Wooo!)  In addition to writing all kinds of new songs on the old Gibson, this is proving to be a very creative time for me!  Hope to see you at a show soon – or just to hear from you!  Drop me a line and let me know how things are with you.   Thanks, as always, for your love and support.

Love,
Heather
xo

