Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m very excited to announce that my sixth CD, The Open Road, is in the final stages of production and will be released on Tuesday, October 2nd!  There will be CD release shows happening later this fall — as soon as the details are all nailed down, you’ll be the first to know!  I’m so psyched!  I hope you are too!  🙂

Things are starting to slow down a bit now that Labor Day weekend is approaching, but here’s what’s coming up:

Thursday, August 30th

Sax man Joe Aliperti and I return to Pitman’s Freight Room in Laconia, NH for another evening of jazz, blues and whatnot.  $10, BYOB, 7:15 doors, 8 p.m. start.   This is a beautiful room complete with a Steinway grand.  FMI: 603-527-0043

Friday, August 31st

I’ll be at home base at White Mountain Hotel, North Conway, NH from 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, September 1st

A double!  First, I’ll be playing a duo gig with big brother Jeremy Dean at Almost There, just over the line in Albany, NH, from noon to 3 p.m.  Last time we were inside because of the threat of thunderstorms – let’s hope for some great weather this time!  Then, I’ll be back at White Mountain Hotel from 6 to 10 p.m.

Oh, and I was recently featured in the Lewiston Sun Journal in a piece written by Emily Tuttle.  You can read that article here: http://www.sunjournal.com/news/encore/2012/08/21/heather-pierson-lives-her-life-through-music/1239247

Hope you’re enjoying the last weeks of summer!  Thanks as always for your continued love and support – life wouldn’t be the same without it.  🙂

Love,
Heather
xo

