Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Things are really starting to ramp up around here in preparation for The Open Road CD release concerts in just a couple of weeks! (If you haven’t gotten your tickets yet you can do so at www.HeatherPierson.com).  The CD is now available from iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby, Bandcamp and of course from my website.  So far the response to The Open Road has been overwhelmingly positive and I am so grateful for all of you and for your emails, messages and kind words about my music!

I have a few performances coming up this week that I would like to tell you about:

Wednesday, October 17

The Heather Pierson Quartet (that’s with Joe Aliperti on sax, Matty Bowman on drums, and Shawn Nadeau on bass) will be serving up some jazz/blues/funk/whatnot at Delaney’s Hole In The Wall in North Conway, NH starting at 9 PM. There’s a good chance that we will be donning some fancy threads for this one – plus you’ll get to hear the new ax!  Don’t miss this!

Thursday, October 18

Shawn and I will be performing as a duo at a restaurant in Bethlehem, NH called Root. This will be our first time there and we’re really looking forward to it! We perform from 7 to 9 PM.  The restaurant is located at 2085 Main Street in Bethlehem.  FMI or to make reservations visit www.rootnh.com.

Friday, October 19

I’ll be back at “home base” at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway NH, 6 to 10 PM.

Saturday, October 20

I’ll be the featured performer at Studio 99!  I’m really excited to be returning to this great, intimate venue located on Factory Street in downtown Nashua, NH.  7:30 PM start. For more information visit www.studio99nashua.com.

And that’s not all!  In addition to all the promotion of The Open Road and my busy performance schedule, I’m also really psyched to be heading into the studio later this month to start recording tracks for the next CD!  It will include my 2012 New England Songwriting Contest winner, “A Hard Man To Please”, plus more of my newer, grittier, Americana/roots songs that I’m excited to share with you!

As I always say, none of my success would be possible without your continued love, enthusiasm and support, and I cannot thank you enough for it.   Hope to see you or hear from you soon.

Love,
Heather
xo
