Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My heart is full and I can’t stop smiling!  The CD release concerts this weekend for “The Open Road” were a great success! Thank you to each and every one of you for coming and supporting me and for listening so intently.  I feel like the luckiest person in the world!   🙂

If you haven’t gotten your copy of “The Open Road” yet, you can order it from iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby, Bandcamp, or by shopping at www.heatherpierson.com.  If you do have your copy and have been enjoying it, why not let everyone know?   Write and post a review on any of those online retailers’ sites listed above.   It would be awesome!

Here are a few performances coming up that I’d like to tell you about:

Wednesday, October 31st:  Halloween Night!  I’ll be playing with The Dean Machine (Jeremy Dean, guitar/vocals; Kenny Oakes, bass/vocals; Matt Bowman, drums; yours truly, keys/vocals) at Rosa Flamingo’s in Bethlehem, NH from 9 p.m. til midnight.    Be prepared for costumed craziness!

Thursday, November 1st:  The Heather Pierson Quartet (with Joe Aliperti on sax, Shawn Nadeau on bass and Matt Bowman on drums) will hit McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway, NH starting at 9 p.m.   Jazz/funk/blues?  We got that.

Friday, November 2nd:  I’ll be performing as a duo with Shawn on bass at Sunapee Community Coffeehouse in Sunapee, NH.   This will be my first time at this venue and I’m really looking forward to presenting an evening of my originals!  7 p.m.  FMI: www.sunapeecoffeehouse.org

Saturday, November 3rd:  I’ll be back at “home base” at the seat of the grand piano in the Ledges Dining Room of The White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH, 6-10 p.m.

Monday, November 5th:  HPQ will be performing for a very special fundraiser at Berlin (NH) High School to help send the jazz band kids on a spring trip to Florida!   More details to come.

Thursday, November 8 – Sunday, November 11:  I’ll be headed to NERFA (North East Regional Folk Alliance) conference for the first time!   I’m really psyched to meet new friends, reconnect with others, and share my songs and my love of music!   FMI: www.nerfa.org

That’s it for now!  Thanks so much to all of you for your continued love and support, without which I wouldn’t be able to do what I do.   And as I type this, Hurricane Sandy is starting to tap on the windows.  Let’s hope everyone in her path will remain safe.

Love,
Heather
xo

