Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What an incredible weekend at NERFA!  Four days of immersion in a world brimming with hundreds of incredible musicians, songwriters, radio DJs, presenters and fans in a resort hotel on the edge of the Catskills.  I made so many new friends, played and listened to so much music, sang so many songs, ate *so* much wonderful food and got by on a bare minimum of sleep.  I still haven’t taken my green wristband off for fear that the warm and fuzzy feeling that I am still experiencing will disappear.  A highlight (one of many): getting to play an hour-long impromptu set in the lobby of the hotel with Canadian folk legend Ken Whitely while a huge crowd gathered, sang along and cheered.   Ken is a Grammy-nominated and platinum-selling recording artist, songwriter, performer, player, singer, producer – and a true gentleman to boot.  (If you haven’t heard of him, look him up.  You’ll be glad you did.)  I am so thankful for the opportunity to go and share my love of music with so many awesome people who have that same love!  It really felt like a family reunion.  I can’t wait til next year!

Now that I’m starting to come down out of the clouds a bit, I am getting ready for some things coming up that I’m excited about!   Here’s what’s happening:

Thursday, November 15th:  Another CD release concert for “The Open Road” – this time, at Pitman’s Freight Room, located at 94 New Salem Street in Laconia, NH.  Doors open at 7:15 p.m. and the concert begins at 8 p.m.  Admission is $10 at the door and everyone in attendance will receive a *FREE* copy of the new CD!  Looking forward to seeing everyone there!

Saturday, November 17th:  I’ll be back at “home base” at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH at the seat of the beautiful grand piano in the Ledges Dining Room from 6 to 10 p.m.

Sunday, November 18th:  The First Universalist Church of Norway, ME (located at 479 Main St.) will be presenting its annual Harvest Concert in the church sanctuary at 2 p.m.  It will include performances from me, Davy Sturtevant, Nate Towne and the Norway UU Choir.  Admission is just $5 at the door and proceeds will benefit the Oxford Hills Food Pantry.  There will be a collection of non-perishable items for the Pantry as well.  Please come join us for an afternoon of songs, poetry and celebration!

Meanwhile, I’m woodshedding for another session with my acoustic guitar in the studio later this week and following up with all the folks I connected with at NERFA.   Oh! – and tickets are on sale for the Charlie Brown Christmas concerts!  Visit my website (www.heatherpierson.com) to purchase.

Much love to all of you and many thanks for your continued support and enthusiasm!

Love,
Heather
xo

