Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, what an awesome tour we had!  The Charlie Brown Christmas Tour was so fulfilling, start to finish.  Five well received and well attended shows (standing room only in Cambridge!) and so many new friends and fans.  The smiling faces and tapping toes were contagious everywhere we went!  This music, this legacy of Vince Guaraldi’s, lives on and we were so honored to share this with audiences all over New England.  We’re already talking about expanding the tour for next year into even more places.  Wooo!

Here’s a YouTube playlist that contains some footage from this year’s tour (and last year’s as well):

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0QrCBGm76_VNEU1wV6ct_7Z2dvlh83Jq

No time to rest on my laurels!  There’s more happening in my musical world as the year comes to a close.  Here’s a look:

Thursday, December 20th: The Heather Pierson Quartet will be rockin’ McGrath’s Tavern in North Conway, NH starting at 9 p.m. til the wee hours.

Friday, December 21st:  I’ll be at “home base” at White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, 6 to 10 p.m.

Saturday, December 22nd:  I’m really excited to be part of the 16th Annual Solstice Celebration at the First Universalist Church of Auburn, ME!  I’ll be sharing the stage with Circle Voice Singers (I haven’t sung with them in years!), Leah Wolfsong and a host of other stellar talents!  $10 at the door; $8 students/seniors; under 12 free.  6 p.m. doors, 7 p.m. start.  All proceeds to benefit the Good Shepherd Food Bank.  Don’t miss this very special evening of music for a wonderful cause!

I’m also busy during Christmas week, which will include several appearances at the lovely Mount Washington Hotel, an apres ski at Cranmore, plus more!  Plans are also shaping up for a winter tour out west again!  So far, Shawn and I have confirmed dates in Chicago, Denver, Flagstaff, Phoenix, Fort Lauderdale, and more in the works!  Details available at www.heatherpierson.com.

As the holidays approach and I finally have a little time to reflect, I realize once again how fortunate I am to be able to make a living creating music with people that I love and to share that music and that love with all of you!  This is living!  From the bottom of my heart, I thank each and every one of you for helping me make this dream come true.

Much love,
Heather
xo

