Tags

, , , , ,

Winter is delivering a large fresh blanket of snow outside my window, the sight of which normally leaves me cold – but today, I’m feeling pretty warm and fuzzy when I think about the year that I’ve had.  At the end of a day, or a year, or a life, what else is there besides good and true friends (who are my family), health, talents, and the opportunity to make a living playing music with my favorite people for audiences near and far who appreciate what I’m all about?  As they say down in the swamps of Louisiana, “it don’t get no better than this!”

Next week, Shawn and I are loading up and taking off for another month-long cross-country adventure full of music and wanderlust!   Stay tuned in to our adventures on www.facebook.com/HeatherPiersonMusic or on Twitter (@HeatherPierson) where I’ll be posting frequent photos and thoughts from along the road.   Stops include Chicago, Denver, Flagstaff, Phoenix, Tahoe, Las Vegas, Houston, New Orleans, Fort Lauderdale, and more!

The new year is also bringing a new adventure for me of a different kind – a contest!  Make a video of my song “Flight of Fancy” and you could win an iPad!   (Yes, really!!)  Follow this link for all of the contest rules and details: http://fandistro.com/contests/heatherpierson/

I’m really psyched to see all of the video entries!   The contest starts January 1st and runs til February 14th.  Runners-up will receive a signed copy of The Open Road!  Spread the word!

Here’s wishing you a very safe and peaceful New Year — and a deeply heartfelt “thank you” to each and every one of you for supporting me and what I do.   And since it’s still the holiday season, I’ll leave you with a playlist of Charlie Brown Christmas videos from the tour:

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0QrCBGm76_VNEU1wV6ct_7Z2dvlh83Jq&

Love,
Heather
xo

