Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, January!  Where do I start?  After some wonderful house concerts at the beginning of the month, Shawn and I enjoyed travelling across the US.  From the homes of our gracious house concert hosts; from the lonely, majestic drive across Utah and Nevada to the over-the-top glitz of Las Vegas; from the stark beauty of the Arizona desert to the musical oasis of New Orleans; from the sweet homes of childhood friends to the open arms of long lost relatives in Texas; and a second place win at the Broward Folk Club’s songwriting contest in Fort Lauderdale – I have drawn so much beauty and love from nearly every corner of the country, and I am so lucky and grateful!  Be sure to visit my YouTube channel (vesselrecordings) for a few videos from our travels!  We are now home, settling into a cozy new home in Conway, NH and gearing up for what’s next!

Friday and Saturday, February 1 & 2: I’ll be back at the piano at White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, NH.  6 to 10 p.m. both nights.

Wednesday, February 6:  I’ll be bringing an hour set’s worth of what I do to Radio Bean Coffeehouse in Burlington, VT at 7 p.m.

If you’re in New Hampshire and haven’t made Valentine’s Day plans yet, consider heading to Laconia!  I’ll be performing a very special trio show at Pitman’s Freight Room at 8 p.m.  $10 BYO – or eat dinner at The Local Eatery in Laconia and get free tickets to the show!  What a deal!

Work continues on CD #7, which I’m hoping to release this summer.   It will include my 2012 New England Songwriting Contest winner, “A Hard Man To Please”, a video of which you can find at www.heatherpierson.com.  While you’re there, be sure to check out the entries for my FanDistro “Flight of Fancy” video contest.  A $500 gift certificate to Apple, Amazon or Best Buy awaits the winner!  Maybe that lucky someone will be you!

Hope this finds you well and as happy as I am!  Thank you so much for your continued love and support!

Love,
Heather

