Tags

, , , , , , ,

This morning I’m looking out on a dazzling blue sky and an equally stunning snow-covered landscape.  A week ago at this very moment I was in warm and sunny St. Petersburg, FL taking part in Fran Snyder’s Listening Room Festival.  It was a wonderful week of music, community and friendship and I’m so psyched to have been a part of it!  The house concert format is truly changing the way artists and fans connect and I’m looking forward to deepening the new connections that Shawn and I made with the good folks we met down there.   And remember – if you’re at all interested in hosting me in your home for a house concert, please get in touch!  If you’re unfamiliar with the concept, all the better.  I’ll fill you in on all the details.  🙂

Coming right up:

I’ll be in the studio a lot this month working on tracks for the upcoming CD, which I’m planning to release this summer.  I’m so excited about these new songs and can’t wait to share them all with you!  (For a FREE sneak preview, send a message to heather@heatherpierson.com with “YES PLEASE!” in the subject line and I’ll send you a little somethin’!)

On Sunday March 10, 2013 at 8:00PM (est), The Hootenanny Cafe Mini Concert, hosted by Jon Stein, will be featuring yours truly! The show can be heard locally in the Orange Country, NY area on 93.5FM and all over the world at www.wtbq.com.  The show will also be available as a podcast after the original airing.

There’s lots going on and many new shows – including some pretty cool festivals and features – have been and are being continually added to the schedule at www.heatherpierson.com/Heather_Pierson/Schedule1.html  Go take a look and mark your calendars accordingly!  (Can you believe that the quartet already has four Charlie Brown Christmas concerts booked?  Wow!)

Remember – you can always follow me on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube (where I’ve just posted a couple of brand new videos!) and you can find the links to all of those places on www.heatherpierson.com.   Thank you, one and all, for your continued love and support!
Love,
Heather
xo
