Tags

, , , , ,

Hello and Happy Spring!

CD #7 is slowly but surely coming together!  Thanks everyone for your kind and encouraging words about my newest creations in the studio.  (If you haven’t already and would still like that free sample that I offered in my last post, just reply to this message and type “YES PLEASE!” in the subject line!)

The Heather Pierson Quartet is celebrating one year of making music together at a very special show at The Red Parka Pub in Glen, NH on Friday, March 22nd!  9 p.m. start.  We’re hoping to see the dance floor full of fellow funk-o-philes!  It’s hard to believe it’s already been one whole year since sax man Joe Aliperti sat in with the HP Trio and we all looked at each other and said, “This needs to happen more often…”

My video press kit is finally completed!  I hope you’ll take a few minutes to watch this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2kxn0WHRug

I’ve tried to represent just about everything that I do musically in one little video.  It’s meant to be informative as well as entertaining and I will be using it as a tool to book house concerts and other intimate venues.  Let me know what you think!  I hope you’ll consider sharing it with family and friends, too – every little bit helps.   And thanks! 🙂

That’s all for now.  Please be sure to check the Schedule page of heatherpierson.com for updates on performances.   Hope you are well and happy and do keep in touch!

Much love,
Heather
xo

