Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

With the official start of autumn came a resurgence of summer heat and humidity this week – and a rather nasty batch of mosquitoes!  I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t even had a chance to sit still long enough for any of them to land on me.  This coming week has some fun things in store, with a show next Saturday that I’m super excited about!  Here’s what’s happening:

Monday, September 26th

I’ll be up at (or should I say down in?) The Cave at the Mount Washington Hotel in Bretton Woods, NH from 9:00-ish p.m. til midnight.

Tuesday, September 27th

Okay, I swear I’m gonna get over to Hoot Night at the Wildcat Tavern in Jackson, NH.  It didn’t pan out for me as planned this past week.  I can’t miss it this time – it promises to be fun with JD, Matty and Davy in attendance.  Hosted by my very talented friend Jon Sarty.

Thursday, September 29th

I head back up to the Mount Washington Hotel to play for a private function (that means no crashing the party!) from 7 to 10 p.m.

Friday, September 30th

It’s the last Friday – that must mean it’s Norway Open Mic Night Time!  479 Main St., Norway, ME.  6:30 sign-up, 7:00-ish p.m.  All are welcome!   I always stream it, too.  You can follow this link to tune in! http://www.ustream.tv/channel/norway-open-mic-night

Saturday, October 1st

That can’t be right… the 1st already?  Wow!  And it’s a double for me!

First, I’ll be at White Mountains Community College in Berlin, NH with Kid Dizzy from 2 to 4 p.m.  Shawn’s already got a gig that afternoon, so Jeremy, Matty and I will be joined by the mighty Sir Pinkerton on bass for this gig.

Then, three of us are heading back down to Fryeburg to take part in the Leura Hill Eastman Performing Arts Center’s First Annual Americana Festival!  The music kicks off at 7 p.m. with a half hour set of my originals (with my big brother Jeremy Dean on acoustic guitar and harmony vocals), followed by a set from Jon Sarty and his White Mountain Boys (Matty on drums!) and then the Kate Redgate Band from Boston takes the stage.  It promises to be a great night of music in a spectacular venue.  I’m really psyched to be a part of this show!  For tickets and information, follow this link: http://www.fryeburgacademy.org/podium/default.aspx?t=121373

Wow… and then we’re into October and the Fryeburg Fair begins on the 2nd!  I’ll be performing at the Fair again this year, on Wednesday and Saturday.  I’ll send you all the details in next week’s letter.

Thanks for your enthusiasm and support!  Hope to see you soon – and get out there and enjoy this gorgeous time of year!

