Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today is Sunday and all of us here in New England woke up to quite a shocking sight – a wintry, snow-laden landscape.  Sure, it’s not going to stick around too long (the sun is out and melting it as I type these words) but it’s a reminder of the harsh winter season that is waiting just around the corner.  I remember trick-or-treating once as a kid in Maine amidst flurries – and being so angry that no one could tell what I was supposed to be because I had to wear a big heavy coat over my awesome costume!   So, yes, Mother Nature is playing tricks on us up here – or treats, depending on whether or not one is a lover of all things wintry and snowy.  Those of you who are regular readers of mine know my feelings about winter – but I will say that it was quite beautiful to see the sunlight reflecting off the snow this morning.

Last Thursday’s show at McGrath’s was really awesome – and the vegan dinner that Seammus and his team whipped up for me was fantastic!  Shawn and Matty and I will be returning to McGrath’s for another show later this winter and I’m already looking forward to it!  And of course this year’s Norway Open Mic Night Halloween Bash was a great time as always.  There weren’t quite as many performers this year but there was certainly an appreciative crowd and plenty of tricks and treats to go around!  🙂

I’ve had so much great feedback on my latest video, “Late October”!  If you haven’t had a chance to see it yet, check it out here:

Things are finally starting to wind down a bit for me in November.  I’m thinking I’ll finally have a chance to work on some brand new material and generally take it easy.  I do have some rehearsals scheduled this week for some exciting new projects, including a couple of very special concerts in December that I promise I will tell you about in my next post!  Here’s my lighter-than-usual performance schedule for the week:

Wednesday, November 2nd

I’ll be playing at Delaney’s in North Conway, NH with Jeremy Dean on guitar and Shawn Nadeau on bass from 9 p.m. to midnight.  Yeah, it’s time for some sushi, methinks.

Friday, November 4th

I’ll be back at the White Mountain Hotel in North Conway, 6 to 10 p.m.  I’ve been there a whole lot lately, haven’t I?  Yep, and it’s been good, too.  Call 1-800-533-6301 for dinner reservations.

Saturday, November 5th

I’ll be performing at Smoke & Water Grill in North Conway from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.  Shawn will be joining me on the mighty fretless bass.  This is NoCo’s new restaurant right on “the strip” and they’ve been super supportive of local musicians like myself in providing a really great new venue and atmosphere in which to perform.   Call 603-733-5990 for directions and more info.

Oh, and if you’re a Facebooker, you can follow me there by becoming a fan at www.facebook.com/HeatherPiersonMusic.  Happy Halloween, everyone!

